1992 - 95 minutes - Color - Dolby SR - 1.85 : 1
US release date: September 03, 1993
Davis Entertainment, Village Roadshow Pictures, Fortress Films
Budget: $8,000,000 (estimated)


After losing their first baby, John and Karen Brennick dare to have another in a future time when the population are allowed only one child per couple. Caught trying to cross the border, the ex-war hero and his pregnant wife are sentenced to a sadistic futuristic prison buried 33 stories beneath the earth. Computers control inmates' bodies and minds, and newborn infants are being used to create a new breed of human robots. No one has ever gotten out alive. But not even the most overwhelming technology can extinguish one man's passionate love for his wife and child.


John Henry Brennick - Christophe Lambert
Prison Director Poe - Kurtwood Smith
Karen B. Brennick - Loryn Locklin
Nino Gomez - Clifton Gonzalez Gonzalez
Abraham - Lincoln Kilpatrick
D-Day - Jeffrey Combs
Stiggs - Tom Towles
Maddox - Vernon Wells
Zed-10 (voice) - Carolyn Purdy-Gordon






Director - Stuart Gordon

Writing credits

Screenplay - Troy Neighbors
Screenplay - Steven Feinberg
Screenplay - David Venable
Screenplay - Terry Curtis Fox
Story - Troy Neighbors
Story - Steven Feinberg


Executive producer - Graham Burke
Executive producer - Greg Coote
Producer - John Davis
Line producer - Irene Dobson
Associate producer - Steven Feinberg
Producer - John Flock
Co-producer - Michael Lake
Associate producer - Troy Neighbors
Co-producer - Neal Nordlinger
Executive producer - Terry Ryan